Japanese born, New York based artist/producer Yellowtail (Hiro Awanohara) has had a consistent flow of quality releases, with tracks and remixes appearing on labels such as Brownswood, Defected and Sonar Kollektiv.

He returns to the fore with two nuggets of soulful delight on a new limited edition 7-inch vinyl on Dancing Turtle. ‘Changes’ is a deep soulful flowing cut, featuring the infectiously warm vocals of Russell Morgan – the singer who made a big impression through his previous collaboration with Head and Neck Sessions. He has raised the bar yet further for this.

Flipping to the B-side, Yellowtail lays on a lush remix of the Amycanbe track ’24 Hours’. Having exploded onto the scene in 2007, Amycanbe have aroused a huge following with their sound, bearing comparisons to Nouvelle Vague, and led by the awe inspiring songstress Francesca Amati. This is essential listening!

Buy Yellowtail 7″ single here